Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Hope Crossing

Hope Crossing
The Complete Ada's House Trilogy
Cindy Woodsmall
The Hope of Refuge
Cara is running from a stalker. So she turns to her diary, filled with notes from her late mother. Something tickles her memory and she finds herself in Amish country with her daughter. But since her mother left in disgrace, Cara will have to fight an uphill battle if she wants to be accepted.

The Bridge of Peace
Lena has loved her job as a teacher from the very beginning. But difficult students, hateful parents, and bizarre occurrences have her job in jeopardy with the board. It certainly doesn't help that she has a problem submitting to authority. When she falls in love with a man that is not considered courting material she must mature and learn to listen to those around her.

The Harvest of Grace
Sylvia has been betrayed by her sister at home. She flees to the Blank farm to help on their farm since their son, Aaron is in rehab. Aaron returns with the intent to sell the farm that Sylvia has fallen in love with. The two must work together for months. But one is working to get the farm ready for market, while the other is fighting to save the farm from the bank.

Each novel is full length. That made the book very heavy and the print rather small. Those small complaints aside, I enjoyed these three books. The author doesn't write the typical bonnet fiction. The characters are flawed, but likable. The situations are often fraught with drama and tension. But the author is able to bring out Christian elements as the characters deal with the things that come at them. Even if you don't enjoy bonnet fiction, you should give this author a try. You won't be disappointed.

I received this book free of charge from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest review.

No comments: